Sound Waves Decodable Readers Foundation – Core Set



The core set of Foundation Decodable Readers follows the Sound Waves systematic synthetic phonics sequence so that students can consolidate the explicit teaching of phoneme–grapheme relationships with targeted reading practice.

There are 40 different books in the Foundation core set. Each book in the set features a focus phoneme–grapheme relationship, charming illustrations and a captivating story.

Books in the core set include:

  • CVC words
  • newly learned Special Words from the Sound Waves teaching sequence
  • a steadily increasing word count of 25–130 words.

In addition, every Decodable Reader includes a Warm Up section with words containing the focus phoneme–grapheme relationship, Book Chat questions to encourage students to reflect on what they are reading, and tips for helping students during reading.

View core sample books:
Cop Dog and the Web
Full Moon

Read More


Weight 2.04 kg
Dimensions 21 × 15.5 × 8 cm
Year Level



Related products