Sound Waves Decodable Readers Foundation – Extended Set



The extended set of Foundation Decodable Readers follows the Sound Waves systematic synthetic phonics sequence so that students can consolidate the explicit teaching of phoneme–grapheme relationships with targeted reading practice.

There are 40 different books in the Foundation extended set. Each book in the set features a focus phoneme–grapheme relationship, charming illustrations and a captivating story.

Books in the extended set include:

  • CCVC and CVCC words
  • newly learned Special Words from the Sound Waves teaching sequence
  • a steadily increasing word count of 40–150 words.

In addition, every Decodable Reader includes a Warm Up section with words containing the focus phoneme–grapheme relationship, Book Chat questions to encourage students to reflect on what they are reading, and tips for helping students during reading.

View extended sample books:
I am the Best
Wet Dog
The Land, Sky and Sea 

Read More


Weight 2.04 kg
Dimensions 21 × 15.5 × 8 cm
Year Level



Related products